Chicken B.B.Q Specialist for over 37 years

Founded in 1979, the company Les Aliments La Brochette inc. took up residence on the 1st street in Iberville. The founders have united their efforts and experiences to offer their customers a single product: Chicken B.B.Q. cooked on the spit, hence the name ‘‘La Brochette”.

The company is reborn from the flames

In 1985, a devastating fire destroyed the premises of the company.  Then it was relocated in his current facilities in Mont St-Grégoire.  Gradually the company offered a wider range of added-value products. The company is now under the leadership of the second generation of the family Tarte, while keeping the same expertise and passion shown by his predecessors. Proud of their products, the team of Les Aliment La Brochette is constantly evolving in order to offer more and more specialized products and being at the avant-garde of the market.

HACCP Certified: health insurance and quality

The plant processes poultry products in his12,000 square feet factory. The B.B.Q. chicken, which makes the fame of Les Aliments La Brochette, is always made from the same recipe and the same type of cooking used for more than 35 years. Operating under the certification ”HACCP ” of the federal government,this is a guarantee of quality and safety, the company is subject to the most rigorous inspections from raw material to the finished product.

To learn more about the program: http://www.inspection.gc.ca/about-the-cfia/newsroom/food-safety-system/haccp/eng/1346306502207/1346306685922

More than a team

Here, the employees are an integral part of the business, everyone feels like they’re part of the family. Respect and brotherhood are the words that prevail in this close-knit team. Some of our employees are with the company for more than 10 years, even 20 years in some cases and their enthusiasm can still be felt like it was in their first year.

 

Recently, Les Aliments La Brochette can count among their sister companies a butcher (L and L Boucher) and a vegetable processing plant (Innovalia Foods).  An excellent complement to the products offered.  Several projects are on their way for both companies.

Spécialiste du poulet B.B.Q depuis plus de 37 ans

Fondée le 2 novembre 1979, la compagnie Les Aliments La Brochette inc. élut domicile sur la 1re rue à Iberville. Les fondateurs ont uni leurs efforts et leurs expériences afin d’offrir à leur clientèle un seul produit : du poulet B.B.Q. cuit sur la broche, d’où le nom de La Brochette.

L’entreprise renaît de ces flammes

En 1985, un incendie dévastateur détruisit les locaux de l’entreprise, celle-ci se relocalisât dans ses installations actuelles à Mont Saint-Grégoire. Graduellement, plusieurs produits à valeur ajoutée viennent élargir la gamme d’aliments offerts.  L’entreprise, est aujourd’hui sous la gouverne de la deuxième génération de la famille Tarte.  Avec le même savoir-faire et la passion que sous ses prédécesseurs.  Fier de son produit, l’équipe des Aliments La Brochette est en constante création pour offrir des produits de plus en plus spécialisés et à l’avant-garde du marché.

Certifié HACCP : assurance de santé et de qualité

L’usine transforme des produits de volaille dans son usine d’environ 12 000 pieds carrés.  Le poulet B.B.Q., qui fait la renommée des Aliments La Brochette, y est toujours produit à partir de la même recette et du même type de cuisson qu’il y a plus de 35 ans.  Fonctionnant sous la certification «HACCP» du gouvernement fédéral, gage de qualité et de sécurité, l’entreprise est soumise aux inspections les plus rigoureuses à partir de la matière première jusqu’au produit fini.

Pour en connaître davantage sur le programme rendez-vous sur leur site Web!

Du poulet, une famille, une équipe

Ici, les employés font partie intégrante de l’entreprise, on a l’impression que chacun fait un peu partie de la famille.  Respect et fraternité sont les mots qui règne, dans cette équipe soudée.  On peut juger de l’agrément des gens pour travailler par leur nombre d’années d’ancienneté, plus de 10 ans pour plusieurs, dans quelques cas, plus de 20!

Depuis peu, Les Aliments La Brochette compte parmi ces compagnies sœurs, une boucherie (L et L Boucher)  et une usine de transformation de légumes (Les Aliments Innovalia).  Un excellent complément aux produits offerts.  Plusieurs projets sont à venir pour ces deux entreprises.